Women’s Player of Year best bat, wicketkeeper

JADE Errington won three of Bankstown Sports Women’s Cricket Club’s top awards, including first grade Player of the Year.

She also picked up the first grade batting and wicketkeeper of the year awards at the club’s End of Season Presentation Night last month at Bankstown Sports, where more than 135 players, parents and supporters turnout to celebrate a “very successful 2021/2022 season”.
Club president Robert Smith said the night was a huge success and players were also provided with new training and playing uniforms as part of a refresh which included changing the clubs colours to the traditional blue and white similar to other clubs in the Bankstown area.
Australian Women’s Cricket team player Ashleigh Gardner who also plays for Bankstown and State MP for Bankstown, Tania Mihailuk, handed out the trophies.
The award winners were: U15 Sixers Cricket League, Batting, Taylor McMahon, Bowling and Player of Year, Bismah Choudhry, Fielding, Summer Hession; U18 Brewer Shield, Batting, Mridula Thirupathy, Bowling, Brinly Peters, Fielding, Katie Abrook, Player of Year, Chrissa Stathis; U15 Margaret Peden, Batting, Ava Gaughan, Bowling, Jessica McMillan, Fielding, Christine Brazier, Player of Year, Jessica Robertson; Representative Awards, Ashleigh Gardner, Australia/NSW Breakers/Sydney Sixers, Erin Burns, NSW Breakers/Sydney Sixers, Angelina Genford, NSW Breakers/Hobart Hurricanes/NSW Metro U19s, Dharmini Chauhan, Bush Breakers/Indigenous, Katie Mack, Australia A/ ACT Meteors/Adelaide Strikers, Maddie Penna, ACT Meteors/Adelaide Strikers; 3rd Grade, Batting, Emelye Blades, Bowling, Shannon Mazurkiewicz, Fielding, Rosalyn Ou, Player of Year, Alanna Yates; 2nd Grade, Batting, Bowling and Player of Year, Cynthia Coghlan, Fielding, Maeve Martin; Service Awards (14plus matches), Rosalyn Ou, Shekinah Lowe, Mridula Thirupathy, Chrissa Stathis, Maeve Martin, Cynthia Coghlan, Tyra Cooper, Danielle Moyes; Service Loyalty Awards, 5 years, Mridula Thirupathy, Chrissa Stathis, Bianca Vella, Maeve Martin, Shekinah Lowe, 15 Years, Danielle Moyes, Annie Pham; Outstanding Performances, Bowling, Samantha Devlin, Jannatul Sumona, Brinly Peters, Emily Lawler; 1st Grade, Bowling, Samantha Devlin, Fielding, Angelina Genford; Perpetual Trophies, Wicketkeeper of the year, Jade Errington, Rookie of the Year, Shannon Mazurkiewicz, Max McLeay, Memorial Trophy, Chrissa Stathis, Dick Phillips Award, Madison Rutherford, Presidents Award, Samantha Devlin; Contribution, Rose Whelan, Gus Fernando, Roger Errington, Virginia Errington, Paul Stathis; Life membership, Justin Newman.